Roque et Giselle

Roque Castellano    Giselle Gatica Luján

 

They are a couple of young and talented dancers who have had a long artistic and multidisciplinary rise.

Both Argentines, from Santiago del Estero and San Luis respectively, they started dancing at a very early age in their hometowns. They completed their trainings in Buenos Aire, then began a professional career.

They combined their knowledge and experience to develop a personal style which preserves the typical aspects of Tango Milonguero and adds elements from Tango Nuevo, thus creating a pure dance, elegant and dynamic with pauses, performing an inner abrazo and embedding movement in the lightness of their feet.

In 2006, they settled in Spain where they now live. Since then, they have been held in high respect and esteem by their students and the public.

They have toured theatres, milongas and festivals in Spain, France, Italy, Germany, Switzerland, Australia, Finland and Portugal, dispensing their knowledge, expertise and personal style.

Their teaching of Tango is based on the musical sensibility, the « abrazo milonguero », the couple, the walk, the corporal technique and the dealing with space. All this is done through improvisation, projection, interpretation and musicality, providing the dancer with the basic tools of this passionate, personal, polished and elegant dance.

 

Present at events

Opening show

Show - Jardin Massey

See
Share on social networks:

Roque et Giselle

Roque Castellano    Giselle Gatica Luján

 

Ce sont un couple de danseurs jeunes et talentueux qui ont une longue trajectoire artistique et multidisciplinaire.

Argentins, de Santiago del Estero et San Luis respectivement, ils firent leurs premiers pas dans la danse à un très jeune âge dans leurs villes d’origine. À Buenos Aires, ils ont complété leur formation et ont commencé leur carrière professionnelle.

Ils ont combiné leurs connaissances et leur expérience pour développer un style personnel qui préserve les formes typiques du tango milonguero et ajoute des éléments du tango nuevo, donnant naissance à une danse pure dans l'élégance, dynamique et avec des pauses qui interprète un abrazo resenti, scellant le mouvement dans la délicatesse de leurs pieds.

En 2006, ils s’installent en Espagne, oú ils habitent désormais. Depuis ce moment, ils ont recueilli l’estime et le respect de leurs élèves, aussi bien que du public en général.

Avec leurs style personnel, leur connaissances et savoir faire ils ont parcouru les théâtres, milongas et festivals d’Espagne, France, Italie, Allemagne, Suisse, Australie, Finlande et Portugal.

La pédagogie de leur enseignement du tango est la sensibilité musicale, l’ “abrazo milonguero”, la marche, le couple, la technique corporelle et la gestion de l’espace. Et tout ça, travaillé dans l’improvisation, la projection, l’interprétation et la musicalité fournissant à l’élève les outils basiques de cette danse passionnelle, personnelle, soignée et élégante.

Présent(s) aux événements

Spectacle d'ouverture

Spectacle - Jardin Massey

Voir
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux :